Furnishing Our House One Scrap at a Time.

A few weeks ago I wrote about my husband, Ron’s new scrapping truck in Treasures From Trash.  Since that time he has been bringing home tons of stuff that we use in our house or yard.  I thought it would be fun to share his finds with you so I took a walk around the house and yard and took photographs of things that we use obtained from scrap.  I know as soon as I post this I will realize I missed a few items, but I think you will be amazed at the things people toss away as garbage.  Keep in mind that these photos do not include all the Halloween items, Easter items, or Christmas items that are stored in our basement.

2 Comments

Filed under Life is a Melting Pot

2 responses to “Furnishing Our House One Scrap at a Time.

  1. Caroline Kelch

    Pretty sure the crib was also found scrapping as were many of the baby toys in that room lol this is definitely only a sampling you should have taken a picture into the garage to show all the stuff he has picked up and kept for garage sales!

    Like

Leave a Reply

