Unable to Shoot–a Photographer’s Dilema

Nikon-D750-2I am a photographer.  I have an attachment to my favorite camera, which is a Nikon D750 that I received at Christmas.  My husband and I both upgraded to them at the same time.  Two weeks ago I was taking a walk and it started giving me a beam of light across all my pictures, then locked up and gave me an ERR message.  A quick check of the owner’s manual on my phone told me that such a message means it must be sent in for repair.  What!  I have to ship it away!Nikon D80

That is exactly what I did, I took it in to the Camera store to be sent in for a warranty repair.  The shutter had locked up.  Now every photographer has a backup camera, and I have mine…the D80 I was shooting with prior to the D750.  Ron (husband) was leaving for a trip and made sure my batteries for the D80 were charged, and he took one charger with him as he carries a D90 for backup.  We weren’t worried about not knowing where the other charger was, as I had my D750 to shoot with anyway.  Then it locks up.  Now I’m not doing as much shooting because I am trying to preserve battery power.

PhotographyWhat I can’t figure out is where the charger went.  I swear I will never let that man put away anything important again.  One year he handled hiding a Christmas present for our son, we didn’t find it until almost a year later!  Now he knows he put the charger in a box, doesn’t remember what box, doesn’t remember where the box went.

So, that is my past two weeks.  The frustrations of a photographer who has temporarily lost their favorite camera and is trying to preserve battery power on their back-up as they have no charger.  It has to get better from here…

5 Comments

Filed under hobbies, Photography

5 responses to “Unable to Shoot–a Photographer’s Dilema

  1. Your story is very interesting. I feel your frustration. I hope, however, that you remain soft and gentle on him. Things like this are a clear indication that you need each other’s shoulders to lean on. Thanks for your beautiful story. I know how loved he will feel if after his lapses you still lean on him and say “I love you.”

    Like

  2. Caroline

    Lol I’m the same way….it’s in a “safe” place meaning somewhere NO ONE will be able to find it and touch it….if I could only remember where it was when I needed said item I would be golden!! Guess I know where I got it from!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. July 26, 2009 why thank you for the tag……my list will be so dull though after your list. I will post my list on Monday, as I too think this needs some th80#ht&go23u;….Gill in Canada

    Like

Leave a Reply

